KB677 | v17 | How to Deactivate Users

KB677 | v17 | How to Deactivate Users

Summary

This KB serves to inform users on how to deactivate accounts and what to do if an account cannot be deactivated due to existing enrollments.

Deactivate a User

-Go to the Employees page, edit the user and see their Person Information page.
-Set their Deactivate Date (the day they will be deactivated) and choose if you want to remove associations.
-Continue forward and save as you normally would.
How to deactivate one user via the Person Info page

Deactivating Multiple Users

-From the Employees page, check the checkboxes to the left of each student.
-Then click the deactivate button in the upper right corner.
How to select multiple users for deactivation

-Then set the Deactivate Date and choose if you want to remove associations.
Setting the Deactivate Date for multiple users

Deactivating users with Active Enrollments

Users with active enrollments can't be deleted, as shown below. The following steps will show you how to remove the enrollments so they can be deactivated.
Error message indicating that the student cannot be deactivated due to an existing enrollment

-Go to each students Training Transcript and look for any trainings they are enrolled in. You will need to cancel these enrollments, so remember these trainings.
Image showing a Training Transcript with current enrollements

- Then go to each training's Training Manage section (in Training Setup), select the student's who need to be un-enrolled with the checkboxes and click Cancel Enrollment.
How to Cancel Enrollments

-With all enrollments canceled, you can now deactivate the student.

When Users Can't be Deactivated

Please note that if a student has engaged with training in any way within the last 30 days, they cannot be deactivated. You must wait until the Minimum Deactivation date has been reached in order to deactivate them.




    • Related Articles

    • KB678 | v17 | How to Archive Users

      Summary This KB serves to inform users on how to archive an account. Archiving users is considered preferable to deleting them since it retains their history while still hiding them from sight for all other purposes. Users can be archived even when ...
    • KB676 | v16 | Annual License Unlock

      Summary This KB details how to use the About Product page to get an Extend License code and upload the key file for your annual license unlock in GyrusAim version 16 for self-hosted customers. License Key/Code Note: Update License is a separate task ...
    • KB709 | v17 | Adding Assessments to Training

      This article is for v17.x of the GyrusAim LMS application. Summary Assessments can be added to any type of training, or they can be freestanding. This KB details how to add an assessment to a training. Attaching an Assessment to a Training To add an ...
    • KB682 | v17 | Access to Online Help

      Summary Within GyrusAim, Online Help may be configured to allow your users quick access to our Knowledge Base Library and Support Portal. The Knowledge Base Library is a collection of articles, user guides and FAQs as it relates to GyrusAim. The ...
    • KB697 | v17 | Standard Reports

      GyrusAim comes with over 40 standard reports. The reports are broken out by Training Reports and Management Reports. Please review below to see the list of reports, their description, fields and layout. Training Reports: Report Name Report ...